Purging sensor data



  • @user2684

    I wanted to get rid of the data of two sensors because they had given abnormal data. I selected those sensors and selected "purge". No effect was visible.

    When I select "purge" I get the following question"

    Do you want to manually apply configured retention policies for sensor out/myplace/garden/wthr/sr/tmp/xp?
    

    This seems something else than purging the data.

    Your advice please.



  • Yes, purge may be misleading, it just applies retention policies in case you have changed your selection. Try with "reset" which is actually removing from the database everything related to that specific sensor. Thanks


Log in to reply